Select Page

Agnes Boal Bursary

The Agnes Boal Bursary was sponsored by CQA/ACC in memory of Agnes Boal who was president from 1991 – 1992 and who’s love of quilting and CQA/ACC was evident to all who knew her.  It was presented annually to a CQA/ACC member guild to support them bring a Canadian teacher to their area to conduct a workshop or lecture.

Past Guild recipients of the Agnes Boal Bursary:

2013    Annapolis Valley Quilters Guild, Kingston, Nova Scotia
2012    The Sudbury District Quilting and Stitching Group, Ontario
2011     Northern Lights Quilt Guild, O’leary, PEI
2010     Baccalieu Quilters’, Newfoundland/Labrador
2009     Kemptville Quilters’ Guild, Osgoode, Ontario
2008     Royal City Quilters’ Guild, Guelph, Ontario
2007     Quadra Island Quilters’ Guild, Quathiaski Cove, British Columbia
2006     St. Albert Quilters’ Guild, St. Albert, Alberta
2005     South Shore Quilters’ Guild, St. Lambert, Quebec
2004     Rivervalley Quilters, Kamloops, British Columbia.
2003     Prince George Quilters’ Guild, Prince George, British Columbia
2002     Norfolk County Quilters’ Guild, Simcoe, Ontario
2001     St. Albert Quilters’ Guild, St. Albert, Alberta
2000     Ft. Saskatchewan Quilting Guild, Ft. Saskatchewan, Alberta
1999     Rouge Valley Quilters’ Guild, Ontario
1998     Sarnia Quilter’s Guild, Sarnia, Ontario
1997     Sunshine Coast Quilters’ Guild, British Columbia